Badminton gamers Jaiswal, Geeta, Suzanne, Roy, Maya, Olga, Baig get double crown in All India Masters Rating Badminton event in Goa

Yogendra Kumar Jaiswal, Geeta Negi, Suzanne Venglet, Roy KJ, Maya Chawat, Olga D’Costa and Mohammad Ali Baig claimed a double crown on the All India Masters Rating Badminton event in Goa on Wednesday.

Goa Badminton Affiliation is internet hosting the eight-day event at Manohar Parrikar Indoor Badminton Stadium in Navelim beneath the aegis of Badminton Affiliation of India (BAI).

A whole lot of badminton legends participated within the event, which marked the resumption of the badminton season within the nation. No main nationwide degree badminton event has been held in India since March 2020 because of the COVID 19 pandemic.

After the All India Senior Rating Badminton event was canceled thrice, the Badminton Affiliation of India determined to arrange matches for the skilled badminton gamers of the nation.

Veteran badminton participant Yogendra Kumar gained greater than 70 titles with ease. Within the males’s singles 70 plus remaining, third seed Yogendra Kumar Jaiswal defeated Satish Gupta 21-10, 21-7 in simply 19 minutes.

Later within the males’s doubles 70 plus summit conflict, Yogendra Kumar Jaiswal and Basant Kumar Shikari beat second seeds Satish Gupta and Murali MD 21-19, 21-13 in half an hour.

Geeta Negi dominated the ladies’s over 55 class by profitable each singles and doubles. Geeta’s doubles accomplice Suzanne Venglet additionally emerged champion within the blended doubles class.

Within the blended doubles 55+ remaining, Prabhu Naik Naidu’s and Suzanne Venglet defeated seventh seeds Ram Lakhan and Geeta Negi 21-13, 21-11 in 22 minutes.

BAI is organizing the All India Masters Rating Badminton event for women and men from 19 to 26 September in Goa. The organizers have divided the event into two elements.

  • Within the first 4 days, matches shall be performed for folks aged 55-plus, 60-plus, 65-plus, 70-plus and 75-plus.
  • The second section shall be performed from September 23 for folks within the age group of 35-plus, 40-plus, 45-plus and 50-plus.

High-4 finishers in every class will characterize the Indian badminton workforce within the BWF World Senior Championship

The event in Goa assumes significance as it’ll type the premise of choice for the upcoming BWF World Senior Badminton Championships 2021. The competitors will happen in Huelva, Spain from November 28 to December 4.

All winners, runners-up and dropping semi-finalists will robotically qualify to characterize the nation on the biennial BWF World Seniors.

Sharad Mahajan enters semi-finals in men's singles 75 plus category
Sharad Mahajan enters semi-finals in males’s singles 65 plus class

Nagpur’s Sharad Mahajan completed as a semifinalist in males’s singles over 65. He’ll characterize India for the primary time as he’s within the high 4 in his age group.

“It is a very comfortable second for me. I have been attempting to qualify for World Seniors for therefore a few years however could not. This time I used to be decided to make the semi-finals and make the reduce for the qualification. I stay up for taking part in in Spain in just a few months,” mentioned Sharad Mahajan, a former banker.

The second a part of the event for the age group of 35 to 55 will start on Thursday.

Badminton Outcomes (All Finals)

Males’s Singles 55 Plus: 1- Ram Lakhan bt Gurmeet Singh Matharu 21-10, 21-11 (20 min)

Males’s Singles 60 Plus: Roy KJ bt Rajeev Verma 21-10, 21-14 (18 min)

Males’s Singles 65 Plus: 1-Anil Mittal BT Naidu SKB 21-5, 21-10 (18 min)

Males’s Singles 70 Plus: 3-Yogendra Kumar Jaiswal bt Satish Gupta 21-10, 21-7 (19 min)

Males’s Singles 75 Plus: Sudam Shahre bt Satish Dhondu Kudchadkar 21-13, 25-23 (28 min)

Males’s Doubles 55 Plus: Gyanesh Jesswal-Praveen Taneja bt 5-John of Matha-Joseph Augustine VA 10-21, 21-19, 21-18 (45 min)

Males’s Doubles 60 Plus: 3- Roy KJ-Johnson MF bt Bibash Chatterjee-Rajeev Verma 21-14, 21-7 (21 min)

Males’s Doubles 65 Plus: Mahmad Ali Baig-Naidu SKB bt MS Puttaraj-Jayant Shetty 21-7, 21-15 (20 min)

Males’s Doubles 70 Plus: Yogendra Kumar Jaiswal-Basant Kumar Shikari bt 2-Satish Gupta-Murli MD 21-19, 21-13 (30 min)

Males’s Doubles 75 Plus: 1- Suresh D Hegde – Mohan Murari Lal Srivastava bt 2- Alfred Christian – Satish Dhondu Kudchadkar 21-18, 21-17 (30 min)

Girls’s Singles 55 Plus: Geeta Negi bt 2 – Sunita Swaminathan 21-10, 21-10 (20 min)

Girls’s Singles 60 Plus: 2-Manik Paranjpe bt 1-Neera Pasricha 21-9, 21-10 (20 min)

Girls’s Singles 65 Plus: 1-Susie v John bt 2-Saroja Shetty BR 21-16, 21-6 (24 min)

Girls’s Singles 70 Plus: Maya Chawat bt Mukta Agshikar 21-10, 21-8 (22 min)

Girls’s Singles 75 Plus: Olga D’Costa bt Perpetua Jacques 21-3, 21-4 (16 min)

Girls’s Couple 55 Plus: Geeta Negi-Suzanne Venglet bt2-Dilnaaz Anklesaria-Ulka Sangor 21-14, 21-12 (25 min)

Girls’s Doubles 60 Plus: 1-Taramati Parmar-Bina V Shetty bt 2-Madhu Pandey-Ira Pant 21-9, 21-5 (17 min)

Girls’s Couple 70 Plus: Maya Chavat-Olga D’Costa bt Mukta Agshikar-Bharti Heble 21-8, 21-10 (20 min)

Blended Doubles 55 Plus: Prabhu Naik Naidu Okay-Suzanne Venglet bt 7-Ram Lakhan- Geeta Negi 21-13, 21-11 (22 min)

Blended Doubles 60 Plus: 1-Sudhish PK-Bina V Shetty bt Gautam Ashra-Manik Paranjpe 21-16, 24-22 (30 min)

Blended Doubles 65 Plus: 2-Mhammad Ali Baig – Saroja Shetty BR BT Naidu SKB – Kanya Kumari Salekoppa Bhatta 21-14, 21-18 (21 min)

Blended Doubles 70 Plus: 1-Rakesh Sharma-Maya Chavat bt Joaquim Hilario Fernandes da Costa-Malaquinha Fernandes 21-8, 21-3 (12 min)

Blended Doubles 75 Plus: Satish Dhondu Kudchadkar-Sikletika Rebello bt Wazir Chand Goel-Usha Sharma 20-22, 21-14, 21-12 (40 min).

Supply hyperlink

Techy Exchange

Techy Exchange